Department of Statistics

Department Directory

Administrative Staff

Name
Title
Room
Email
Phone
Department Head, Professor
318 Machray Hall
Liqun.Wang@UManitoba.CA
(204) 474-8172
Associate Professor and Associate Head (Undergraduate)
367 Machray Hall
Alex.Leblanc@UManitoba.CA
(204) 474-6273
Director NEXUS Data Science Centre, Associate Head (Graduate)
371 Machray Hall
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca
(204) 474-6274
Administrative Assistant
318 Machray Hall
Margaret.Smith@UManitoba.CA
(204) 474-9801

Academic Staff

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Email
On leave until June 30, 2021
369 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1820
Elif.acar@umanitoba.ca
Assistant Professor
E2-416 EITC
(204) 474-8684
Cakcora@cs.umanitoba.ca
On leave until June 30, 2020
330 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1060
Katherine.Davies@umanitoba.ca
Instructor I
320 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8205
Ankit.Doshi@umanitoba.ca
Assistant Professor
364 Machray Hall
(204) 272-1681
Aleeza.gerstein@umanitoba.ca
Associate Professor
365 Machray Hall
(204) 272-1563
M_Jafari_Jozani@umanitoba.ca
Associate Professor
375 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8162
Brad.johnson at umanitoba.ca
Associate Professor and Associate Head (Undergraduate)
367 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6273
Alex.Leblanc@UManitoba.CA
On leave until June 30, 2020
322 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6040
Carrie.Madden@umanitoba.ca
Professor
328 Machray Hall
(204) 474-9661
Saumen.Mandal@UManitoba.CA
Associate Professor
336 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1074
Yuliya.Martsynyuk@UManitoba.CA
Senior Instructor
319 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6707
Zeny.Mateo@UManitoba.CA
Instructor II
324 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1073
Andrew.Morris@UManitoba.CA
Director NEXUS Data Science Centre, Associate Head (Graduate)
371 Machray Hall
(204) 474-6274
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca
Professor
326 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8984
Aerambamoorthy.Thavaneswaran@umanitoba.ca
Instructor I
321 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8417
Jenna.tichon@umanitoba.ca
Assistant Professor
373 Machray Hall
(204) 220-1169
Max.Turgeon@umanitoba.ca
Department Head, Professor
318 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8172
Liqun.Wang@UManitoba.CA
Professor
503 University Centre
(204) 474-9511
Xikui.Wang@umanitoba.ca
Associate Professor
334 Machray Hall
(204) 480-1821
Po.Yang@UManitoba.CA

Support Staff

Name
Title
Room
Email
Phone
Graduate Assistant
318 Machray Hall
Rosa.DiNoto@umanitoba.ca
(204) 474-9826
Office Assistant
318 Machray Hall
Leah.Phillips@umanitoba.ca
204 474 9826
Administrative Assistant
318 Machray Hall
Margaret.Smith@UManitoba.CA
(204) 474-9801

Professors Emeriti

Name
Title
Room
Email
Phone
Professor Emeritus
376 Machray Hall
John.Brewster@umanitoba.ca
(204) 474-9202
Professor Emeritus
-
Smile_Cheng@umanitoba.ca
-
Professor Emeritus
376 Machray Hall
James.Fu@umanitoba.ca
204) 474-6272

Sessional Instructors

Name
Title
Room
Email
Phone
Sessional Instructor
366 Machray Hall
Mohammad.Nour-Mohammadi@umanitoba.ca
204) 220-1149

Adjuct Professors

Name
Title
Room
Email
Phone
Adjunct Professor
5101A Medical Services Bldg
Torabi@cc.umanitoba.ca
(204) 272-3136
Adjunct Professor
HSC Room 2834
Yanqing.Yi@med.mun.ca
709) 864-3353

Senior Scholars

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Email
Senior Scholar
-
-
Brian.Macpherson@umr.umanitoba.ca
Senior Scholar
-
-
M_Samanta@umanitoba.ca

Ph.D. Students

Name
Title
Room
Email
Ph.D. Student
329 Machray Hall
Adegoke2@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
335 Machray Hall
Umbaeg@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
329 Machray Hall
Balamchs@myumanitoba.ca
Instructor I
320 Machray Hall
Ankit.Doshi@umanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
325 Machray Hall
Hoqueme@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
325 Machray Hall
Umjin33@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
348 Machray Hall
Liux9@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
327 Machray Hall
Ineshpma@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
327 Machray Hall
Wickraml@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
335 Machray Hall
Linx345@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
356 Machray Hall
Umyu7@myumanitoba.ca
Ph.D. Student
352 Machray Hall
Umzha345@cc.umanitoba.ca

M.Sc. Students

Name
Title
Room
Email
M.Sc. Student
348 Machray Hall
Ahmedn4@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
354 Machray Hall
Basnbmsc@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
323 Machray Hall
Bodawatm@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
333 Machray Hall
Bonnerc3@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
355 Machray Hall
Cunyl@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
356 Machray Hall
Dharmarai@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
349 Machray Hall
Gallanoj@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
355 Machray Hall
Lacl@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
331 Machray Hall
Matharas@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
351 Machray Hall
Morris50@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
352 Machray Hall
Opathals@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
353 Machray Hall
Ritchi12@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
357 Machray Hall
Tangq@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
347 Machray Hall
Uzelmank@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
354 Machray Hall
Wangj321@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
347 Machray Hall
Umwhit35@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
331 Machray Hall
Wickrama@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
349 Machray Hall
Zhengx34@myumanitoba.ca
M.Sc. Student
350 Machray Hall
Zhuz3456@myumanitoba.ca