Department of Statistics

Directory

Academic Staff

Associate Professor

Elif Acar

369 Machray Hall
Elif.Acar@UManitoba.CA (204) 480-1820
Assistant Professor

Cuneyt Akcora

E2-416 EITC
cakcora@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8684
Associate Professor

Katherine Davies

330 Machray Hall
Katherine.Davies@UManitoba.CA (204) 480-1060
Instructor I

Ankit Doshi

320 Machray Hall
Ankit.Doshi@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8205
Assistant Professor

Aleeza Gerstein

364 Machray Hall
aleeza.gerstein@umanitoba.ca (204) 272-1681
Associate Professor

Mohammad Jafari Jozani

365 Machray Hall
M_Jafari_Jozani@umanitoba.ca (204) 272-1563
Associate Professor

Brad Johnson

375 Machray Hall
Brad.Johnson@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8162
Associate Head (Undergraduate)

Alexandre Leblanc

367 Machray Hall
Alex.Leblanc@UManitoba.CA (204) 474-6273
Professor

Saumen Mandal

328 Machray Hall
Saumen.Mandal@UManitoba.CA (204) 474-9661
Associate Professor

Yuliya Martsynyuk

336 Machray Hall
Yuliya.Martsynyuk@UManitoba.CA (204) 480-1074
Senior Instructor

Zenaida Mateo

319 Machray Hall
Zeny.Mateo@UManitoba.CA (204) 474-6707
Instructor II

Andrew Morris

324 Machray Hall
Andrew.Morris@UManitoba.CA (204) 480-1073
Director NEXUS Data Science Centre, Associate Head (Graduate)

Saman Muthukumarana

371 Machray Hall
Saman.Muthukumarana@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6274
Instructor II

Carrie Madden

322 Machray Hall
Carrie.Madden@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6040
Professor

A. Thavaneswaran

326 Machray Hall
Instructor I

Jenna Tichon

321 Machray Hall
Jenna.Tichon@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8417
Assistant Professor

Max Turgeon

373 Machray Hall
Max.Turgeon@umanitoba.ca (204) 220-1169
Department Head, Professor

Liqun Wang

318 Machray Hall
Liqun.Wang@UManitoba.CA (204) 474-8172
Professor

Xikui Wang

503 University Centre
Xikui.Wang@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9511
Associate Professor

Po Yang

334 Machray Hall
Po.Yang@UManitoba.CA (204) 480-1821

Support Staff

Office Assistant

Leah Phillips

318 Machray Hall
Leah.Phillips@umanitoba.ca 204 474 9826
Graduate Assistant

Rosa Di Noto

318 Machray Hall
Rosa.DiNoto@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9826
Administrative Assistant

Margaret Smith

318 Machray Hall
Margaret.Smith@UManitoba.CA (204) 474-9801