Research Area

Mathematical Physics

We look at the language of the universe and work out new ways to describe physics.

Mathematical Physics

Overview

Mathematics is the language that we use to describe physics. In mathematical physics research we develop new mathematical tools that can be applied to understanding physics in new ways.

Faculty Active in this Research Area

Professor

Peter Blunden

Allen Building 509
blunden@physics.umanitoba.ca 204 480 1449
Canada Research Chair in Nanoscale Physics
Associate Professor

Jason Fiege

517 Allen Bldg
fiege@physics.umanitoba.ca 204 474 9671
Senior Scholar

Peter D. Loly

Allen Building 223
Peter.Loly@umanitoba.ca 204 474 6890
Senior Scholar

Juris Svenne

225 Allen Bldg
svenne@physics.umanitoba.ca 204 474 7354
Associate Professor

Jesko Sirker

515 Allen Bldg
sirker@physics.umanitoba.ca 204 474 6192
Associate Professor

Andreas Shalichi

219 Allen Bldg
Andreas.Shalchi@umanitoba.ca 204 474 9874
Professor (Associate Head Undergraduate)

Khodr Shamseddine

207 Allen Bldg
Khodr.Shamseddine@umanitoba.ca 204 474 6207
Professor Emeritus

Byron Southern

320 Allen Bldg
Byron.Southern@umanitoba.ca 204 474 6179
Professor (Department Head of Physics & Astronomy)

Robert Stamps

301 Allen Bldg
Senior Scholar

John Vail

522 Allen Bldg
John.Vail@umanitoba.ca Senior Scholar