P&A Awards

ALL Subjects

Can-Ming Hu Elected APS Fellow

Congratulations to Professor Can-Ming Hu for being elected as a fellow of the American Physical Society. Prof. Hu has been elected “For outstanding contributions to the fields of cavity spintronics and cavity magnonics, and for significant contributions to the development of electrical methods for studying magnetization dynamics.”


Congratulations to our 2019 3MT competitors. 

  Wolfgang Klassen and Tyson Reimer gave excellent presentations in a highly competitive 3MT heat yesterday afternoon. Special congratulations to Wolfgang who earned a place in the 3MT finals which will take place on March 18 @ 7pm in the Robert B. Schultz Lecture Theatre at St. John’s College.


Faculty Outreach Awards

Congratulations to Ruth Cameron and Danielle Pahud for winning Community Engagement Awards that recognize efforts bringing Physics and Astronomy beyond the borders of the University!


3MT Finalist Kyla Smith

Watch Kyla Smith’s Three Minute Thesis (3MT) presentation to learn more about her ground-breaking work towards a better magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) machine. Can we build a better MRI?


Awards at MMC 2018

Congratulations to Igor Proskurin and Paul Hyde who received honourable mentions in the postdoctoral fellow and PhD poster categories at MMC 2018.


Award Winning Staff

Congratulations to Susan Beshta and Andriy Yamchuk! Both are nominated for a 2018 University of Manitoba Award of Excellence!