Computer Science

Faculty

Find all your faculty personnel

Department Head

Associate Professor, Head

Mike Domaratzki

E2-445 EITC
mdomarat@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8313
Senior Instructor, Associate Head (Student Experience)

John Braico

E2-410 EITC
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8022
Professor, Associate Head (Graduate)

Parimala Thulasiraman

E2-578 EITC
thulasir@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8856
Associate Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Programs)

James Young

E2-582 EITC
young@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6791

Faculty

Assistant Professor

Cuneyt Akcora

E2-416 EITC
cakcora@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8684
Professor

John Anderson

E2-476 EITC
andersj@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8839
Instructor II

Gord Boyer

E2-413 EITC
gord.boyer@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8456
Senior Instructor, Associate Head (Student Experience)

John Braico

E2-410 EITC
jbraico@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8022
Instructor

Franklin Bristow

E2-418 EITC
fbristow@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8830
Associate Professor

Andrea Bunt

E2-584 EITC
andrea.bunt@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8688
Associate Professor

Helen Cameron

E2-477 EITC
helen.cameron@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8466
Associate Professor, Head

Mike Domaratzki

E2-445 EITC
mdomarat@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8313
Associate Professor

Stephane Durocher

E2-412 EITC
durocher@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8674
Associate Professor

Rasit Eskicioglu

E2-574 EITC
rasit@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8835
Associate Professor

Peter Graham

E2-572 EITC
pgraham@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8837
Instructor

Robert Guderian

E2-405 EITC
robert.guderian@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7163
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Canada Research Chair in Ubiquitous Analytics (Tier 2)

Pourang Irani

249 Machray Hall
pourang.irani@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8231
Assistant Professor

Shahin Kamali

E2-586 EITC
kamalis@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9254
Associate Professor

Celine Latulipe

E2-481 EITC
celine@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8995
Professor

Carson Kai-Sang Leung

E2-403 EITC
kleung@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8677
Associate Professor

Ben Li

E2-479 EITC
ben.li@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8834
Assistant Professor and Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Complex Data

Lorenzo Livi

E2-474 EITC
livil@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9935
Senior instructor

Alan Marshall

E2-482 EITC
amarsh@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8836
Instructor

Heather Matheson

E2-480 EITC
heather.matheson@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8683
Assistant Professor

Avery Miller

E2-406 EITC
amiller@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8681
Assistant Professor

Noman Mohammed

E2-417 EITC
noman@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8391
Instructor II

Christina Penner

E2-415 EITC
cpenner@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8829
Professor

Ruppa Thulasiram

E2-576 EITC
tulsi@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6538
Professor, Associate Head (Graduate)

Parimala Thulasiraman

E2-578 EITC
thulasir@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8856
Assistant professor
tremblao@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8675
Assistant Professor

Max Turgeon

373 Machray Hall
Max.Turgeon@umanitoba.ca (204) 220-1169
Assistant Professor

Yang Wang

E2-404 EITC
ywang@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9740
Associate Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Programs)

James Young

E2-582 EITC
young@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6791
Senior instructor

Michael Zapp

E2-409 EITC
zapp@cs.umanitoba.ca (204) 474-9938

Professor Emeritus

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Professor Emeritus
E2-474 EITC
(204) 474-9935
Professor Emeritus
Ottawa
Unknown

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Adjunct Professor
E2-402 EITC
(204) 474-8838
Adjunct professor
Carleton University
(613) 520-2600 ext. 4336
Adjunct Professor
Eng 265, Ryerson University
(416) 979-5000
Adjunct Professor
309 ICT Building, U of Calgary
(403) 210-6717
Adjunct Professor
308 - BMSB (College of Medicine
(204) 789-3229

Senior Scholars

Name
Title
Room
Phone
Senior Scholar
E2-407 EITC
(204) 474-6918
Senior Scholar
-
-
Professor
E2-478 EITC or 242 St. Paul's College
(204) 474-8575
Senior scholar
E2-418 EITC
(204) 474-8684
Senior scholar
E2-480 EITC
(204) 474-8683
Senior scholar
St. Pauls College
(204) 474-8670