Contact Us

Faculty of Science
239 Machray Hall
186 Dysart Road
University of Manitoba,
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada

PHONE: 204-474-8256
FAX: 204-474-7618

Science Academic Advisors

EMAIL: sciadv@umanitoba.ca

Science News & Events

Contact us here:
foscomms@umanitoba.ca 

Science mailing lists

click the map image to download a PDF.

Deans office

Dean of the Faculty of Science, Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Baum, Stefi

251 Machray Hall
Stefi.Baum@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Associate Dean Graduate Studies, Associate Professor of Microbiology

De Kievit, Teresa

249 Machray Hall
_unknown@b.ca 204-474-7855
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Canada Research Chair in Ubiquitous Analytics (Tier 2)

Irani, Pourang

249 Machray Hall
pourang.irani@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8231
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Student Experience

Koczanski, Krystyna

249 Machray Hall
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Programs (On Leave)

Li, Ben

249 Machray Hall
Ben.Li@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8231
Associate Dean, Administration, Professor

Loewen, Peter

248 Machray Hall
Associate Dean Research & Graduate Studies, Professor

Mark, Brian

Brian.Mark@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-6574

Deans Office Administration

Director/Chair of the Integrated Science Program, Senior Instructor, Computer Science

michaelzapp

E2-409 EITC-E2
michael.zapp@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9938
Confidential Assistant to the Associate Deans (Undergraduate)

Albinet-Lecocq, Teresa

239 Machray Hall
Assistant to the Business Manager

Deters-Yarema, Andrea

235 Machray Hall
Andrea.Deters@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6228
Office Assistant

Ross, Lori

239 Machray Hall
Lori.Ross@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8538
Faculty Lead for Equity, Diversity, and Community, Canada Research Chair in Supernova (Remnants) Astrophysics, Professor

Safi-Harb, Samar

515 Allen
samar.safi-harb@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7104
Business Manager

Schultz, Trevor

237 Machray Hall
Trevor.Schultz@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9365
Confidential Assistant to the Dean

Shantz, Marilyn

248A Machray Hall
Marilyn.Shantz@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9348
Registration and Scheduling Specialist

Warkentin, Vicky

230 Machray Hall
Victoria.Warkentin@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9965
Confidential Assistant to the Associate Deans (Research)

Zacharias, Tanya

239 Machray Hall
Tanya.Zacharias@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8507

Academic Advisors

Academic Advisor

Adams, Christine

232 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Academic Advisor

Labelle, Kyle

234 Machray Hall
kai@umanitoba.ca 204.474.8173
Academic Advisor

Small, Leslie

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Academic Advisor

Suffield, Kristin

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Academic Advisor

Synkiw, Kathy

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Junior Advisor

Taylor, Linnea

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-8256
Academic Advisor

Tolton, Ashley

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Academic Undergraduate Advising Officer

Yee, Kate

230C Machray Hall
Kate.yee@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9382
Junior Academic Advisor

Yelland, Sydney

239 Machray Hall

General Office

Advising Assistant (On Leave)

Feldman, Lauren

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8256
Office Manager

Flynn, Robin

239 Machray Hall
sciadv@umanitoba.ca 204-272-1518
Advising Assistant

Penner, Thomas

Co-op Program

Science Co-op Director

Anderson, Geoffrey

E2-484 EITC
Geoffrey.Anderson@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9588
Computer Science Co-op Support

Barros, Elizabeth

E2-499 EITC
Science Co-op Support

Stoyko, Jan

E2-483 EITC
jan.stoyko@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7863
Science Co-op Coordinator

Timpog, Riya

E2-483 EITC
Riyalyn.timpog@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7396
Computer Science Co-op Coordinator

Wise, Lisa

E2-499B EITC
Lisa.Wise@cs.umanitoba.ca 204-474-8695

Research & Industry

Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer

Agbor, Valery

214 Buller Building
Valery.Agbor@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9058
Industry & Community Liaison Officer (on leave)

Galaugher, Jolen

214 Buller Building
Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer (on leave)

Kindrachuk, Kristen

214 Buller Building
Kristen.Kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9058
Industry & Community Liaison Officer

Schattka, Elke

204-474-8207

Advancement + Communications + Outreach + STEAM

Digital Social Media Communications Specialist

Alejandro-Yarema, Warren

240 Machray Hall
Donor Relations Officer

Davidson, Ashley

239 Machray Hall
Ashley.Davidson@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7899
Program Outreach and STEAM Coordinator

Goel, Seema

121 Machray Hall
Seema.Goel@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6592
Science Engagement Coordinator

Harris, Victoria

249 Machray Hall
Victoria.Harris@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8747
STEAM Photographer

Koop, Kira

239 Machray Hall
Communications & Promotions Officer

MacRae, Jennifer

233 Machray Hall
Jennifer.Macrae@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8790

IT Systems Support

Systems Administrator

Hakimzadeh, Khosrow

231C Machray Hall, 231C Machray Hall
Khosrow.Hakimzadeh@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6602
Information Systems Technician

Wong, Fred

231B Machray Hall & 231C Machray Hall
Fred.Wong@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6224

Health, Safety & HR

Safety Advisor

Lerner, Betty

506 Machray Hall
Betty.Lerner@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7654
HR Officer

Robinson, Jessie

239 Machray Hall
Jessie.Robinson@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8132