Faculty and Staff

Department Heads

Professor, Department Head

Dr. Viktor Nemykin

Parker 368
Victor.Nemykin@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9265
Associate Professor
Associate Professor, Associate Head

Dr. Sean Mckenna

Parker 380
Sean.McKenna@umanitoba.ca 204-272-1562

Research Faculty

Associate Professor

Dr. Mario Bieringer

Parker 520C
Mario.Bieringer@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6258
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Rebecca Davis

Parker 552
Rebecca.Davis@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6252
Professor

Dr. Kathleen Gough

Parker 378
Kathleen.Gough@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6262
Assistant Professor 

Dr. David Herbert

Parker 570
David.Herbert@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7535
Associate Professor
Mazdak.Khajehpour@umanitoba.ca 204-272-1546
Professor

Dr. Scott Kroeker

458 Parker
scott_kroeker@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9335
Assistant Professor

Dr. Christian Kuss

Parker 520E
Christian.Kuss@umanitoba.ca 204-480-1823
Assistant Professor

Dr. Sabine Kuss

Parker 336
Sabine.Kuss@umanitoba.ca 204-272-1693
Associate Professor, Associate Head

Dr. Sean Mckenna

Parker 380
Sean.McKenna@umanitoba.ca 204-272-1562
Professor, Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Synthetic Biology

Dr. Ned Budisa

Parker 598
Professor, Department Head

Dr. Viktor Nemykin

Parker 368
Victor.Nemykin@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9265
Professor

Dr. Joe O'Neil

Parker 390
Joe.ONeil@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6697
Professor
Helene.Perreault@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7418
Professor

Dr. Frank Schweizer

Parker 460
Frank.Schweizer@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7012
Professor
Associate Professor 

Dr. John Sorensen

Parker 334
John.Sorensen@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9504
Director, Centre for Oil and Gas Development, Associate Professor

Dr. Gregg Tomy

Parker 594
Gregg.Tomy@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8127
Professor, Canada Research Chair in Structural Biology

Dr. Jörg Stetefeld

Parker 466
jorg.stetefeld@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7172
Associate Professor

Instructors

Instructor

Dr. Carl Bartels

Parker 355
Carl.Bartels@umanitoba.ca 204-480-1038
Instructor

Dr. Angela Kuchison

Parker 520D
Angela.Kuchison@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6565
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Student Experience

Dr. Krystyna Koczanski

249 Machray Hall
Senior Instructor

Dr. Horace Luong

Parker 264B
Horace.Luong@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7916
Instructor

Dr. Ellert Nichols

Parker 413
Ellert.Nichols@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7415
Senior Instructor

Dr. Elena Smirnova

Parker 520G
Elena.Smirnova@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9761
Senior Instructor

Dr. James Xidos

Parker 520A
James.Xidos@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6078

Teaching Support (Lab Stewards)

Anna Polshyna

Parker 415
Anna.Polshyna 204-474-6253
Lab Steward

Oleg Roussak

Parker 223
Oleg.Roussak@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9363
Lab Steward

Lilia Shamova

Parker 415
Lilia.Shamova@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6253
Lab Steward

Department Office

HR Administrator

Tricia Lewis

Parker 360
tricia.lewis@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9321
Financial Administrator

Grace Ntungo

Parker 360
Grace.Ntungo@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9321
Academic Programs Administrator

Keith Travis

Parker 360
Keith.Travis@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6243
Department Receptionist

Marina Webster

Parker 360
marina.webster@umanitoba.ca 204-474-9321

Technical Support

NMR Facility Manager

David Davidson

Parker 313
David.Davidson@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6259
Technician

Terry Wolowiec

Parker 215
Terry.Wolowiec@umanitoba.ca 204-474-7444
MCAL Manager

Tom Ward

Parker 318
tom.ward@umanitoba.ca 204-474-6110

Chemical Storeroom

Storeroom Manager

Sharon Mullen

Parker 141
Sharon.Mullen@umanitoba.ca 204-474-8392