Dean’s Office Directory

Stefi-Baum

Dean of Science
Stefi Baum
251 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-9348
Stefi.Baum@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Stefi Baum joined the University of Manitoba as the Dean of the Faculty of Science and Professor of Physics and Astronomy on October 1, 2014. She came to the University of Manitoba following ten years at the Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) where she served as Professor and Director of the Chester F. Carlson Center for Imaging Science. Prior to RIT, Dr. Baum was an American Institute of Physics Science Diplomacy Fellow, at the U.S. Department of State where she worked to promote agricultural science and food security in developed and developing countries. Before that she spent 13 years at the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI) center working on the Hubble Space Telescope and the next generation space telescope, the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST).

Read more

For appointments please contact Marilyn Shantz. Full contact details below.

Peter-LoewenAssociate Dean,
Administration & Academic Planning
Peter Loewen
247 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-797-2134
Peter.Loewen@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean,
Research & Graduate Studies

Ivan Oresnik
248 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6574
Ivan.Oresnik@umanitoba.ca

Krystyna-colourAssociate Dean,
Undergraduate Studies, Student Experience
Krystyna Koczanski
249 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8310
Krystyna.Koczanski@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean,
Undergraduate Studies, Programs
Ben Li
249 Machray Hall
Phone: 474-8231
Ben.Li@umanitoba.ca

Trevor-SchulzBusiness Manager
Trevor Schultz
237 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-9365
Trevor.Schultz@umanitoba.ca

Confidential Assistant to the Dean
Marilyn Shantz
248A Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-9348
Marilyn.Shantz@umanitoba.ca

Assistant to the Business Manager
Andrea Deters-Yarema
235 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6228
Andrea.Deters@umanitoba.ca

Confidential Assistant to the
Associate Dean’s (Undergraduate)

Linnea Taylor
246A Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6803
Linnea.Taylor@umanitoba.ca

Confidential Assistant
to the Associate Deans (Research)
Tanya Martel
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8507
Tanya.Martel@umanitoba.ca

Research Facilitator &
Business Development Officer

Dr. Kristen Kindrachuk
214 Buller Building
Phone: 204-474-9058
Kristen.Kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca

Joan-McConnelExecutive Assistant, Student Affairs
Joan McConnell
234 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Christine-AdamsAcademic Advisor
Christine Adams
232 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Academic Advisor
Jenn Marchant
240 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Academic Advisor
Kristin Suffield
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Academic Advisor
Kathy Synkiw
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Ashley-Tolton

Academic Advisor
Ashley Tolton
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256

Office Manager
Robin Flynn
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-272-1518
Robin.Flynn@umanitoba.ca

Junior Advisor
Leslie Small
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8256
Leslie.Small@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Lauren Feldman
Phone: 204-474-8256
Lauren.Feldman@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Kai Labelle
239 Machray Hall
204.474.8256
Kai.Labelle@umanitoba.ca

Administrative Assistant
Denise Alcox
230 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-272-1518
Denise.Alcox@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Lori Ross
248A Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8538
Lori.Ross@umanitoba.ca

outlineScience Co-op Coordinator
Riya Timpog
E2-483 EITC
204-474-7396
Riyalyn.timpog@umanitoba.ca

outlineScience Co-op
Assistant

(Vacant)

38ea155Computer Science Undergraduate
Co-op Coordinator

Lisa Wise
E2-499B EITC
Phone: 204-474-8695
Lisa.Wise@cs.umanitoba.ca

outlineComputer Science Co-op Support
Elizabeth Barros (Ela)
E2-499 EITC
Phone: 204-474-8927
Elizabeth.Barros@cs.umanitoba.ca

Communications & Promotions Officer
Jennifer MacRae
233 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8790
Jennifer.Macrae@umanitoba.ca

outlineDonor Relations Officer
Ashley Davidson
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-7899
Ashley.Davidson@umanitoba.ca

STEAM Coordinator
Seema Goel
239 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6592
Seema.Goel@umanitoba.ca

STEAM Photographer
Kira Koop
239 Machray Hall

Systems Administrator
Khosrow Hakimzadeh
231C Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6602
Khosrow.Hakimzadeh@umanitoba.ca

outlineInformation Systems Technician
Fred Wong
231B Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-6224
Fred.Wong@umanitoba.ca

outlineSafety Advisor
Betty Lerner
506 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-7654
Betty.Lerner@umanitoba.ca

AtteayhHR Assistant
Attyah Jansen
121 Machray Hall
Phone: 204-474-8132
Attyah.Jansen@umanitoba.ca